October 03, 2011

Lupus Foundation of America Congratulates the 2011 Nobel Prize in Medicine Recipients for Immune System Discoveries

The Lupus Foundation of America (LFA) congratulates Bruce A. Beutle, Jules A. Hoffmann, and Ralph M. Steinman for receiving the 2011 Nobel Prize in Medicine for their revolutionary discoveries of the immune system that have contributed to key advances in the understanding of and treatments for autoimmune diseases, such as lupus.

Read more>>

1 comment:

BD said...

Wonderful to hear that these men got this credit and that this award is acredited in Medicine this time. This is very important for all autoimmune and I hope it brings more recognition. I'm very sorry for Steinman's family, I'm glad they were still able to honor him.